2017 Membership Awards Luncheon Highlights

On June 15, 2017 ACT hosted our third annual Membership Awards Luncheon at Palais Bu-sche Banquet Hall in Austin to recognize some of our members, partners, and community leaders who have made significant contributions to advancing our commitment to building thriving Austin community. This year’s Membership Awards Luncheon was made possible by the support of the following sponsors: Rush University Medical Center, Goodcity Chicago, Austin Weekly News, Robert R. McCormick Foundation, NBC 5 Chicago, Local Initiatives Support Corporation (LISC), Chicago Community Loan Fund, Comcast NBC Universal, and ABC Bank.

The 2017 ACT Member of the Year award was given to Westside Health Authority. Other awardees included Anne Konen (Illinois Action for Children) for her work in Early Childhood Development, Adam Alonso (BUILD, Inc.), for his work in Youth Development and Neighborhood Safety, Deborah Bennett (Polk Bros Foundation) for her support of creating pathways to living wage careers in Austin, Jake Ament (LISC Chicago) for his support of Neighborhood Stabilization, and the Northern Trust Process Optimization Team for their overall support of collective impact in Austin.

For full photo album click here
For full press release click here
For slide show click here

Skip to toolbar